SyTy/SGT - Forums Advertise on SyTy.net

Go Back   SyTy/SGT - Forums > SyTy Tech Areas > Chassis Electrical & Accessories

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 03-15-2017, 06:50 AM   #1
Quickstop [UK]
Combating adversyty.
 
Quickstop [UK]'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: London, UK
Age: 38
Posts: 6,627
iTrader: 26 / 100%
Send a message via Yahoo to Quickstop [UK] Send a message via Skype™ to Quickstop [UK]
Autometer - Full sweep electrical fuel pressure gauge failed

Has anyone else had an electrical fuel pressure gauge fail?

I was going to get a replacement but they are $250!
__________________

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.


To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.



To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
,
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
,
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.


I love
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
video!
Quickstop [UK] is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-15-2017, 06:56 AM   #2
Slyclone
Super Member
 
Slyclone's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: PA
Age: 30
Posts: 1,420
iTrader: 32 / 100%
Re: Autometer - Full sweep electrical fuel pressure gauge failed

What failed?

Go to autometer.com and print out A repair service form.
__________________
1991 Syclone #678 parked.
1992 Typhoon #413 Sold

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.


- When the turbo spins the bullshit ends.
Slyclone is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-15-2017, 09:42 AM   #3
Brassmonkey
Cruzin' Mel Man
 
Brassmonkey's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Vanceboro, NC
Age: 63
Posts: 1,033
iTrader: 9 / 100%
Send a message via Yahoo to Brassmonkey
Re: Autometer - Full sweep electrical fuel pressure gauge failed

I have had 5 from Glow Shift fail, so I gave up on having a FPG for now. Glow Shift gauges are cheap in price and quality.
__________________
Cruzin' Mel Man
Semper Fi

Keep your fork
Brassmonkey is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-15-2017, 11:59 AM   #4
fauXGT
Brick Pilot
 
fauXGT's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Spokane, WA
Age: 52
Posts: 1,317
iTrader: 9 / 100%
Re: Autometer - Full sweep electrical fuel pressure gauge failed

Was wanting to put one on the SoGT to monitor it from the cab but opted for the mechanical $30 liquid filled and adaptor on the fuel line under the hood (bonnet).
If a quality one for $250 fails, then I'll keep my setup.
__________________
Chip
Sonoma GT #15 Teal
'91 Sonoma ext cab GT conversion
fauXGT is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-15-2017, 01:09 PM   #5
Quickstop [UK]
Combating adversyty.
 
Quickstop [UK]'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: London, UK
Age: 38
Posts: 6,627
iTrader: 26 / 100%
Send a message via Yahoo to Quickstop [UK] Send a message via Skype™ to Quickstop [UK]
Re: Autometer - Full sweep electrical fuel pressure gauge failed

Yeah, I am pretty disappointed. I thought I remembered them having a lifetime warranty but I guess not. Looks like I'll be shipping it back for repair.
__________________

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.


To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.



To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
,
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
,
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.


I love
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
video!
Quickstop [UK] is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-15-2017, 03:55 PM   #6
Couger1968
Dazed and Confused
 
Couger1968's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: LaCrosse,WI
Posts: 292
iTrader: 0 / 0%
Re: Autometer - Full sweep electrical fuel pressure gauge failed

https://www.plxdevices.com/Fluid-Oil...7346002382.htm I gave $80 on sale. PLX uses VDO sendors they are around $50 and it is included . I called PLX and although the instructions say not to use them for fuel, they say a lot do and never have any trouble. I see on you can buy a sendor specifically for fuel that has the right perameters for even less(knock off).http://prosportgauges.com/performanc...re-sender.aspx otherwise https://www.summitracing.com/parts/vdo-360025/overview/
Couger1968 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-15-2017, 05:10 PM   #7
Quickstop [UK]
Combating adversyty.
 
Quickstop [UK]'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: London, UK
Age: 38
Posts: 6,627
iTrader: 26 / 100%
Send a message via Yahoo to Quickstop [UK] Send a message via Skype™ to Quickstop [UK]
Re: Autometer - Full sweep electrical fuel pressure gauge failed

You are selling them? For $80?

That's cool but the issue is I want the giant 2 5/8 gauge pod hole filled and the other gauges are Phantoms. Maybe I should get a clock?
__________________

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.


To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.



To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
,
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
,
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.


I love
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
video!
Quickstop [UK] is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-15-2017, 05:25 PM   #8
Couger1968
Dazed and Confused
 
Couger1968's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: LaCrosse,WI
Posts: 292
iTrader: 0 / 0%
Re: Autometer - Full sweep electrical fuel pressure gauge failed

I see, I don't know why the price swings so much. I figured you had a PLX with a DM-6. I didn't want to mount another gauge since fuel pressure along with O2 is kind of redundant. It just daisied right onto the DM-6 and I just toggle to it to check it.
Couger1968 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-15-2017, 05:27 PM   #9
0966Sy
Code what?
 
0966Sy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2000
Location: Conroe TX
Posts: 1,938
iTrader: 28 / 100%
I had an old cobalt fail, I sent it in. They said they couldn't fix it. They gave me a new one for like $100 I think. And they sent my old one back. Beats buying a new one for $250+
__________________
91 SY #966
92 Teal TY #414 Nats 05 Pure Stock Champ
92 4dr T15 Jimmy 4x4
0966Sy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-15-2017, 05:45 PM   #10
Couger1968
Dazed and Confused
 
Couger1968's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: LaCrosse,WI
Posts: 292
iTrader: 0 / 0%
Re: Autometer - Full sweep electrical fuel pressure gauge failed

Quote:
Originally Posted by Couger1968 View Post
https://www.plxdevices.com/Fluid-Oil...7346002382.htm I gave $80 on sale. PLX uses VDO sendors they are around $50 and it is included . I called PLX and although the instructions say not to use them for fuel, they say a lot do and never have any trouble. I see on you can buy a sendor specifically for fuel that has the right perameters for even less(knock off).http://prosportgauges.com/performanc...re-sender.aspx otherwise https://www.summitracing.com/parts/vdo-360025/overview/
I was not entirely correct with a Christmas sale I got it for $89.99, but had a $12.97 shipping charge.
Couger1968 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-20-2017, 09:20 AM   #11
Quickstop [UK]
Combating adversyty.
 
Quickstop [UK]'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: London, UK
Age: 38
Posts: 6,627
iTrader: 26 / 100%
Send a message via Yahoo to Quickstop [UK] Send a message via Skype™ to Quickstop [UK]
Re: Autometer - Full sweep electrical fuel pressure gauge failed

Sent it in today. $25 in shipping and packing... presumably the same to send it back and then the repair cost on top.

Hopefully they can fix it though. Maybe I just need to ditch the guage pod and stick with my DM 6 and link up as mentioned. I just like all the lights and dials!
__________________

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.


To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.



To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
,
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
,
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.


I love
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
video!
Quickstop [UK] is offline   Reply With Quote
Google Ads

Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:36 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
SyTy.net 2000-2014